VIRGINIA H. SHANAHAN for Mayor

Dauphin Island: Honesty, Integrity, Transparency

Ask Virginia: When faced with this conflict if elected Mayor, between being there for your kids or takeing care of Town business….what can we expect?

 If you really want to be transparent, why is there no way to ask you questions so we know where you stand on issues that concern us? I noticed that you did not show up for your boys when they were singing on Saturday at VBS untill [sic] after it was almost over and then you showed up in a campagin [sic] shirt AT CHURCH and then for only a few minutes! When faced with this conflict if elected Mayor, between being there for your kids or takeing [sic] care of Town business….what can we expect?

I am fortunate to have a great family life with an outstanding husband who is very supportive of our children and me.  We are very happy with our lives as those who know us personally will attest.  People serving in eletec political positions are no different than any other working married woman (or man for that matter) with a family.  As we all know, life is a matter of balancing competing requirements.  I believe my husband and I are very successful in that regard.  I think that is enough said about my personal life.

I would be more than happy to answer any specific question you have as to my views on the many important issues facing our community that should be addressed by the mayor.  You can freely pose any of your questions in the “Contact” portion of my website: shanahanformayor.com.  My answers to all questions received that deal with real issues of substance will be posted on my website for all to see.  I encourage all voters who are deliberating how they will cast their ballot for the next mayor of our Town on August 28 to visit my website so they can be convinced that I mean what I say about making transparency an important pillar of my administration as mayor.

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2012 by in Uncategorized.