VIRGINIA H. SHANAHAN for Mayor

Dauphin Island: Honesty, Integrity, Transparency

IT’S ELECTION DAY!!!

Today is the 11th anniversary of one of the greatest tragedy’s to hit U.S. soil, 9/11. Please say a prayer for our nation, our leaders, and the families and friends who lost loved ones on that tragic day as well as those overseas on the battlefields.

Today is also the day we have all been waiting for: ELECTION DAY! Exercise your voice. Get out and vote.

This has been an exciting few months. I have met some amazing people and made wonderful lifetime friends. I cannot thank everyone  enough for the support, dedication, and hard work. Your faith in me has been very humbling.

If you need a ride to the polls contact me at 251-402-0709.

If you witness any suspect behavior, please report it to me, or my poll watchers, immediately.

I will see you at the polls!

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2012 by in Uncategorized.